Finished busy book

So, a very long time ago I wrote about the busy book I had planned for the almost-one-year-old daughter of our good friends. What an ambitious plan I had then – 10 pages worth!

Slightly later, I wrote about the first page I finished. All was going well.

Then I sort of got tired of the project. Other things took priority. Finally last week I pulled myself and my materials together and whipped up a couple more pages, and put the whole thing together. Just in time, too, because we got a surprise invite from the family and ran out to meet them one evening. So pardon the quality of the photos, but we were running out the door minutes after I took them.

The houses snap off and can be moved around.

So overall, slightly less grand than my original plan. But it was still a hit, and it was worth everything to see her playing with it! I think I’m busy-booked out for a while, so I’m going to have to think of something else to give my niece for her first birthday. But that’s not til winter, so who knows!

This entry was posted in sewing and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Finished busy book

  1. Jen says:

    The braid + the shoe = brilliant. Seriously.

  2. Jen says:

    ^ well… it’s not a shoe… but the lace up thing.

Talk to me!

